Find your local coordinator

A network of local coordinators provide support for teachers and leaders running CREST Awards across the UK.

North West

Local Coordinators for Greater Manchester, Cumbria, Lancashire, Chesire, Warrington and Greater Merseyside.

Greater Manchester

David Ward, The Greater Manchester STEM Centre
Email: davidwardsalford@aol.com
Tel: 0161 295 2602

Cumbria

Tony Gill, STEM Cumbria Ltd
Email: tony@stemcumbria.co.uk
Tel: 0153 956 7101

Lancashire

Sue Hargreaves, STEM First Ltd
Email: sue.hargreaves@stemfirst.com
Tel: 07921 678095

Cheshire & Warrington/Greater Merseyside

Tim Sibthorp, Liverpool STEM Centre
Email: info@liverpoolstemcentre.org.uk
Tel: 07770 753 236

West Midlands

Local Coordinators for Birmingham, Solihull and the Black Country, Coventry, Warwickshire, Shropshire, Telford and Wrekin, Staffordshire, Hereford, and Worcestershire.

Birmingham, Solihull and Black Country, Coventry, Warwickshire

Katrina Wainwright, Create a Future
Email: info@createafuture.co.uk
Tel: 0121 602 1772

Shropshire, Telford & Wrekin, Staffordshire

Malcolm Eyre, Entrust STEM
Email: stempoint@staffs.ac.uk
Tel: 01785 895400

Hereford & Worcestershire

Linda Scott, STEM Hereford & Worcestershire
Email: l.scott@worc.ac.uk
Tel: 0190 5855 048

South West

Local Coordinators for the West of England, Wiltshire, Swindon, Somerset, Bournemouth, Poole, Dorset, Devon, Cornwall.

West of England, Wiltshire, Swindon

CREST Support Team, British Science Association
Email: crest@britishscienceassociation.org
Tel: 020 7019 4943

Bournemouth, Poole, Dorset

Georgina Humble, STEM Plus
Email: georginahumble@hotmail.co.uk
Tel: 0792 9898 667

Bristol and Gloucestershire

Simon Kettle, STEMworks
Email: admin@stemworks.co.uk
Tel: 01452 865 028

Somerset, Devon, Cornwall

Toni Oatway, Education Business Partnership – South West
Email: toni.oatway@ebp-sw.org
Tel: 01392 215 501

Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland

Local Coordinators for Scotland, Wales and Northern Ireland

Scotland

Sarah Chew, TechFest-SetPoint
Email: crest@techfest.org.uk
Tel: 01224 274192

Wales

Cerian Angharad and Elizabeth Terry, See Science
Email: enquiries@see-science.co.uk
Tel: 02920 344727

Northern Ireland

Bill Connor, Sentinus
Email: bill.connor@sentinus.co.uk
Tel: 028 9262 7755

International

Information on how to register for CREST in international schools

For international registrations, please contact the British Science Association team: 

Email: crest@britishscienceassociation.org
Tel: +44 (0)20 7019 4943

Find out more about the costs of registering international students.

North East

Local Coordinators for County Durham, Tees Valley and Tyne and Wear

County Durham, Tees Valley, Northumberland and Tyne and Wear

Colin Wilkinson, Corylus Learning
Email: coryluscrest@gmail.com
Tel: 01642 587200

Yorkshire & Humber

Local Coordinators for West Yorkshire, South Yorkshire, North Yorkshire, and Humberside.

West and South Yorkshire

Colin Wilkinson, Corylus Learning
Email: coryluscrest@gmail.com
Tel: 01642 587200

North Yorkshire

Deborah Hamilton, NYBEP
Email: deborah@nybep.org.uk
Tel: 01904 567616

Humberside

HETA
Email: 
Tel: 

East Midlands

Local Coordinators for Leicestershire, Derbyshire, Nottinghamshire and Lincolnshire.

Leicestershire, Northamptonshire and Milton Keynes

Judith Payne, Leicestershire Education Business Company
Email: judith.payne@leics-ebc.org.uk
Tel: 0116 240 7000

Derbyshire

Kaye Twomlow, Derbyshire Education Business Partnership
Email: kaye.twomlow@debp.org
Tel: 01246 212535

Nottinghamshire

Phil Hughes, Phil Hughes Educational Consultants Ltd
Email: phil.hughes@pheduconsultants.co.uk
Tel: 01159373071 or 07834617138

Lincolnshire, Rutland

Kayleigh Wells, Lincolnshire and Rutland Education Business Partnership
Email: kayleigh.wells@the-ebp.co.uk
Tel: 01522 574174

Eastern

Local Coordinators for Hertforshire, Cambridgeshire, Bedfordshire, Suffolk, Norfolk and Essex.

Hertfordshire, Essex & Luton

Helen Spencer, SETPOINT Hertfordshire
Email: admin@setpointherts.org.uk
Tel: 01438 755 075

Cambridgeshire & Bedfordshire

Elizabeth Crilly, STEM Team East
Email: Elizabeth@stemteameast.org.uk
Tel: 01223 244240

Norfolk & Suffolk

Jan Cockburn, Nwes World of Work
Email: jan.cockburn@nweswow.co.uk
Tel: 01603 227875 or 07876 556695

London

Local Coordinators for London.

London Central, North and South

London Boroughs of Barnet, Camden, Croydon, Enfield, Haringey, Islington, Kensington & Chelsea, Kingston, Lambeth, Merton, Richmond, Southwark, Sutton, Waltham Forest, Wandsworth, Westminster

CREST Support Team, British Science Association
Email: london.crestadmin@britishscienceassociation.org
Tel: 020 7019 4943

London West

London Boroughs of Brent, Ealing, Hammersmith & Fulham, Harrow, Hillingdon, Hounslow

Frederica Pratley & Alison Brown
Email: Crest.Londonwest@gmail.com
Tel: 0208 909 6288/6289

London East

London Boroughs of Barking & Dagenham, Bexley, Bromley, Greenwich, Hackney, Havering, Lewisham, Newham, Redbridge, Tower Hamlets and City of London

Naomi Hiscock, Primary Science Education Consultancy
Email: naomi@primary-science.co.uk
Tel: 0793 287 9791

South East

Local Coordinators for Sussex, Oxfordshire, Buckinghamshire, Berkshire, Surrey, Kent, Hampshire.

Sussex, Berkshire & Surrey

STEM Sussex
Email: crestawards@brighton.ac.uk
Tel: 01273 644178

Oxfordshire & Buckinghamshire

Karen Bell, Science Oxford
Email: karen.bell@scienceoxford.com
Tel: 01865 810014

Kent

Dawn Jansen, Medway EBP
Email: dawn@mebp.co.uk
Tel: 01634 204633

Hampshire, Isle of Wight, Portsmouth & Southampton

Emily Thorpe-Smith, Winchester Science Centre
Email: emilythorpe-smith@winchestersciencecentre.org
Tel: 01962 891933